Coming soon!

We're taking a short break while we put the finishing touches on a fresh, new way of delivering Nebraska athletics content and stories. Visit soon to experience the next evolution of Huskers sports coverage.
For Nebraska's Darin Erstad
Photo Credit: John S. Peterson

Darin Erstad Named Big Ten Coach of the Year

May 23, 2017

Darin Erstad was named the Big Ten Coach of the Year on Tuesday, marking the first time he has received the honor in his career. He is also the first Nebraska coach to receive the honor.

Erstad, in his sixth year as head coach, helped guide the Huskers to their first-ever Big
Ten Championship this season. He has also led his teams to a 210-137-1 (.605) overall record during his tenure. He is just the fifth head coach in program history to total 200 wins.

He is also the first Nebraska baseball coach to be honored as conference coach of the year since Mike Anderson was named Big 12 Coach of the Year in 2005.

For more on the six players that earned Big Ten honors, click here.

  • Never miss the latest news from Hail Varsity!

    Join our free email list by signing up below.