Huskers Extend In-State Offer to Creighton Prep F Akol Arop
Photo Credit: Aaron Babcock

Big Ten Announces Huskers’ 2017-18 Conference Schedule

July 31, 2017

Nebraska basketball will host four NCAA tournament teams from a season ago when it begins Big Ten conference play for the
2017-18 season.

The list of Husker opponents was announced Monday morning by
the Big Ten. Nebraska will face Maryland, Michigan, Iowa and Indiana just once
each at Pinnacle Bank Arena this season, with road games against Purdue,
Michigan State, Northwestern and Ohio State.

The Huskers’ double-play schedule features home and road
tilts against Illinois, Minnesota, Penn State, Rutgers and Wisconsin.

In total, 13 of the 18 conference games the Huskers will
play this upcoming season will be against opponents who qualified for
postseason play, either in the NCAA tournament or the NIT tournament.

Conference play in the Big Ten opens on Dec. 1 with each school playing once
at home and once on the road before Dec. 5, then resuming on Jan. 2. The Big Ten
Tournament begins on Feb. 28 at Madison Square Garden in New York City.

The Huskers’ non-conference schedule includes a trip to the
Advocare Invitational in Orlando, Florida, from Nov. 23-26 as well as games
against St. Johns (Nov. 16), Boston College (Nov. 29), Creighton (Dec. 9) and
Kansas (Dec. 16).

  • Never miss the latest news from Hail Varsity!

    Join our free email list by signing up below.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap