Moses Bryant Is Back as a Running Back for Nebraska
Photo Credit: Aaron Babcock

Future Huskers on Nebraska Shrine Bowl Rosters

February 13, 2018

The players have been selected for the 60th Annual Nebraska Shrine Bowl, which will take place on Sat., June 2 at the University of Nebraska-Kearney's Foster Field at Ron and Carol Cope Stadium. The head coaches in the game will be Bellevue West's Mike Huffman for the North and Aurora's Kyle Peterson for the South. 

The Nebraska Shrine Bowl is Nebraska's prestigious all-star high school showcase, put on each year by the Nebraska Shriners. The net proceeds benefit Shriners Hospitals for Children. The game has been going since 1958 with notable alums and current Husker coaches, Scott Frost and Barrett Ruud.

North Team:  Moses Bryant, Elkhorn South; Brian Covarrubias, Grand Island; Darnel Davis, Omaha Burke; Joe Dolincheck, Bellevue East; Brandon Eastlack, Millard North; Dylan Egr, Wahoo; Colton Feist, Yutan; AJ Forbes, Bellevue West; Dylan Gentrup, Boone Central; Drake Gilliland, Mitchell; Coby Haas, Sidney; Riley Harms, Fremont; Trevor Havlovic, East Butler; Bergan Hofer, Fremont; Jonah Housh, North Star; Vernon Johnson, Omaha North; Kohlton Keezer, Grand Island; Bryson Krull, North Platte; Dylan Kucera, Fremont Bergan; Grant Kwapnioski, Elkhorn; Wyatt Liewer, O’Neill; Alex Lindsay, Pierce; Grant Matthies, Creighton Prep; Zion Perry, Lincoln High; Carson Pilkington, Elkhorn South; Kooper Reece, Valentine; Andrew Rheiner, Omaha Burke; Milton Sargbah, Omaha North; Ryan Schommer, Norfolk; DJ Stephen, Valentine; Jesse Sullivan, Boone Central; Marcus Vaughn-Jones, Creighton Prep; Nolan Viergutz, Columbus Lakeview; Jacob Wageman, Bennington; Evan Welsh, Wahoo Neumann

South Team:  Dashawn Bates, Boys Town; Drew Bessey, Palmyra; Jaden Cover, Millard West; Tijah Davis, Boys Town; Connor Fee, Gretna; Jackson Gilbert, Bellevue East; Jackson Gordon, Omaha Skutt; Jalen Harris, Omaha Central; Hunter Hays, McCook; Spencer Hays, DC West; A.J. Johnson, West; Jacob Johnson, Fairbury; Joey Johnson, Gretna; Brett Kaiser, Kearney Catholic; Wyatt Kee, Gibbon; Masry Mapieu, York; Matt Masker, Kearney Catholic; Noah McCashland, Pius; Noah Meneses, Plattsmouth; Zack Muff, Crete; Nathan Murray, Kearney; Cal Narber, Aurora; Simon Otte, York; Dylan Plautz, Westside; Garrett Schardt, BDS; Zack Schlager, McCook; Caleb Schweigart, Westside; Bryce Stai, Norris; Isaiah Stalbird, Kearney; Dan Sunderman, Millard South; Bronson Titus, Holdrege; Adam Wasserman, Fairbury; Jonah Weyand, Crete; Gus Woeppel, Norris; Cole Young, Papillion South; **Caleb Marlatt, Elmwood-Murdock  (unable to play- injury)

The game will feature a number of players slated to walk on with the Huskers next season including Moses Bryant‍, Colton Feist‍, Ryan Schommer‍, AJ Forbes‍, Matt Masker‍ and Isaiah Stalbird‍. 


  • Never miss the latest news from Hail Varsity!

    Join our free email list by signing up below.

Pinnacle Bank 600 x 300 Ad 1 2022

Hail Varsity May 2023 Cover

Never Miss Another Issue