2019 Big Ten Media Days: Schedule
Photo Credit: Patrick Gorski-USA TODAY Sports

2018 Big Ten Media Days, Day 2: Schedule, Times, TV Channel, How to Watch Online

July 24, 2018

The 2018 Big Ten Media Days continue Tuesday, July 24. The day kicks off bright and early at 8 a.m. CT, and the Big Ten Network has live coverage throughout the day.

Seven coaches will speak Tuesday, similar to Monday's format. Mark Silverman, President of BTN and National Networks at FOX Sports, and Bill Carollo, the Big Ten Coordinator of Football Officials, will also address the media.

Tuesday will also include a fan session for all Big Ten coaches and the 47th Annual Kickoff Luncheon. In additional to coaches and players, College Football Hall of Fame inductees Dana Howard of Illinois and Aaron Taylor of Nebraska will be in attendance. The luncheon kicks off at 11:30 a.m CT.

RELATED: What You Need to Know From Nebraska's Time at Big Ten Media Days

You can find a complete schedule, TV channel and online information (including streaming options) for the 2018 Big Ten Media Days below. All times are CT.

2018 Big Ten Media Days: Schedule, times

Tuesday, July 24 press conference schedule

8 a.m. | Kirk Ferentz, Iowa

8:15 a.m. | Tom Allen, Indiana

8:30 a.m. | Mark Dantonio, Mighigan State

8:45 a.m. | Lovie Smith, Illinois

9 a.m. | Paul Chryst, Wisconsin

9:15 a.m. | Mark Silverman, BTN/FOX Sports

9:30 a.m. | Urban Meyer, Ohio State

9:45 a.m. | DJ Durkin, Maryland

10 a.m. | Bill Carollo, Big Ten Conference

TV channel, how to watch online

The Big Ten Network will air more than 14 hours of live coverage from the 2018 Big Ten Football Media Days. Live coverage includes the press conferences for the seven coaches on Tuesday.

In addition to TV coverage, the Big Ten Network provides online and streaming options with BTN2Go.

Live updates

Coaches, players in attendance


Jonathan Crawford, Sr., S*
Wes Martin, Sr., OL*
Luke Timian, Sr., WR*

Derwin Gray, Sr., OL*
Taivon Jacobs, Sr., WR 
Darnell Savage Jr., Sr., DB*

Karan Higdon, Sr., RB*
Tyree Kinnel, Sr., DB*
Chase Winovich, Sr., DL*

Brian Lewerke, Jr., QB*
LJ Scott, Sr., RB*
Khari Willis, Sr., S*

Parris Campbell, Sr., WR*
Dre’Mont Jones, Jr., DT*
Isaiah Prince, Sr., OT*

Trace McSorley, Sr., QB*
Amani Oruwariye, Sr., CB*
Nick Scott, Sr., S

Blessuan Austin, Sr., DB
Tariq Cole, Sr., OL*
Deonte Roberts, Sr., LB


Nick Allegretti, Sr., OL*
Mike Dudek, Jr., WR
Jamal Milan, Jr., DL

Parker Hesse, Sr., DE
Matt Nelson, Sr., DE
Nate Stanley, Jr., QB*

Thomas Barber, Jr., LB*
Carter Coughlin, Jr., LB*
Rodney Smith, Sr., RB*

Jerald Foster, Sr., OG*
Stanley Morgan Jr., Sr., WR*
Mick Stoltenberg, Sr., NT

Nate Hall, Sr., LB*
Montre Hartage, Sr., CB
Clayton Thorson, Sr., QB*

Markus Bailey, Jr., LB*
David Blough, Sr., QB
Elijah Sindelar, Jr., QB

Michael Deiter, Sr., OL*
D’Cota Dixon, Sr., S*
T.J. Edwards, Sr., ILB*

* indicates 2017 all-conference selections and honorable mentions

  • Never miss the latest news from Hail Varsity!

    Join our free email list by signing up below.

Cover image for gift guide

Find Gift Ideas for the Biggest Nebraska fans you know.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap