2019 Big Ten Media Days: Schedule
Photo Credit: Patrick Gorski-USA TODAY Sports

2019 Big Ten Media Days: Schedule, Times, TV, How to Watch Online

July 18, 2019

The 2019 Big Ten Media Days kicks off at 11:15 a.m. CT Thursday, July 18. The Big Ten Network has live coverage throughout the day.

Seven coaches will speak Thursday, including Nebraska coach Scott Frost. He is scheduled to address the media at 12 p.m. CT. Three Huskers — quarterback Adrian Martinez, linebacker Mohamed Barry and defensive lineman Khalil Davis — will also be available to the media later in the afternoon.

You can find a complete schedule, TV channel and online information (including streaming options) for Thursay’s portion of the 2019 Big Ten Media Days below. All times are CT.

UPDATE (9:46 a.m.): Today’s schedule is now fluid. Bad weather in the Chicago area has delayed Nebraska from its scheduled arrival. We’ll provide an update on new times when we have them.


UPDATE (11:16 a.m.): The Huskers are on their way to the Hilton Chicago.


UPDATE (11:57 a.m.): Nebraska has made it! Frost and Illinois coach Lovie Smith will flip times at the podium, but everything else is on schedule.

2019 Big Ten Media Days: Schedule, times

Thursday, July 18 press conference schedule

11:15 a.m. | Jim Delany, Big Ten Commissioner 

11:45 a.m. | Francois McGillicuddy, BTN President

12 p.m. | Lovie Smith, Illinois 

12:15 p.m. | Scott Frost, Nebraska

12:30 p.m. | Mark Dantonio, Michigan State

12:45 p.m. | Tom Allen, Indiana

1 p.m. | P.J. Fleck, Minnesota

1:15 p.m. | Michael Locksley, Maryland

1:30 p.m. | Ryan Day, Ohio State

Frost will also be available from 2-3 p.m. for his individual podium portion of the day. Martinez, Barry and Davis will be available from 2:45-3:45 p.m.


TV channel, how to watch online

The Big Ten Network will air coverage of Media Days on Thursday beginning at 11 a.m. CT. BTN Live: Football Media Day Special is expected to then air at approximately 1:50 p.m. CT, with a replay of Big Ten Football Media Days and BTN Live specials at 6:30 p.m. CT.

In addition to TV coverage, the Big Ten Network will provide online and streaming options through the FOX Sports App.


Live updates


Players in attendance


Coy Cronk, Sr., OL
Reakwon Jones, Sr., LB
Nick Westbrook, Sr., WR

Antoine Brooks Jr., Sr., DB*
Tino Ellis, Sr., DB*
Anthony McFarland Jr., So., RB*
Ben Bredeson, Sr., OG*
Jordan Glasgow, Sr., LB
Khaleke Hudson, Sr., LB*
Joe Bachie, Sr., LB*
Kenny Willekes, Sr., DE* (2018 Big Ten Smith-Brown Defensive Lineman of the Year)
Raequan Williams, Sr., DT*

Jonathon Cooper, Sr., DE*
Jordan Fuller, Sr., S*
K.J. Hill, Sr., WR*
Cam Brown, Sr., LB
Blake Gillikin, Sr., P
John Reid, Sr., CB*

Tyshon Fogg, Jr., LB
Tyreek Maddox-WIlliams, Jr., LB
Zach Venesky, Sr., OL

Reggie Corbin, Sr., RB*
Nate Hobbs, Jr., CB
Alex Palczewski, Jr., OT*
Michael Ojemudia, Sr., DB
Nate Stanley, Sr., QB
Toren Young, Jr., RB
Carter Coughlin, Sr., DL*
Mohamed Ibrahim, So., RB*
Tyler Johnson, Sr., WR*
Casey O’Brien, So., H#

Mohamed Barry, Sr., LB*
Khalil Davis, Sr., DL*
Adrian Martinez, So., QB*
Paddy Fisher, Jr., LB*
Joe Gaziano, Sr., DE*
Jared Thomas, Sr., C

Markus Bailey, Sr., LB*
Rondale Moore, So., WR* (2018 Big Ten Thompson-Randle El Freshman of the Year and Big Ten Richter-Howard Receiver of the Year)
Lorenzo Neal, Sr., DT*
Tyler Biadasz, Jr., C*
Chris Orr, Sr., LB
Jonathan Taylor, Jr., RB* (2018 Big Ten Ameche-Dayne Running Back of the Year)
* – indicates 2018 all-conference selections and honorable mentions
# – indicates Student Speaker at Kickoff Luncheon

  • Never miss the latest news from Hail Varsity!

    Join our free email list by signing up below.

Hurrdat Media Pat & JT podcast ad 300 x 600

Hail Varsity March 2023 Cover

Never Miss Another Issue