Stage at Big 10 media day with trophies on table and school flags hung from wall
Photo Credit: Hail Varsity

2021 Big Ten Media Days: Schedule, Times, Preview, How to Watch and Stream

July 22, 2021

After a one-year hiatus, Big Ten Media Days returns to kick off the 2021 football season. The festivities officially begin at 9:15 a.m. CT on Thursday with comments from Big Ten commissioner Kevin Warren.

Nebraska sent three representatives to Indianapolis for the event at Lucas Oil Stadium: safety Deontai Williams, defensive lineman Ben Stille and tight end Austin Allen. Coach Scott Frost and athletic director Trev Alberts will also be in attendance.

You can also find a complete schedule, TV channel and online information (including streaming options) for the 2021 Big Ten Media Days below. All times are CT.

2021 Big Ten Media Days: Schedule, times

Thursday, July 22

9:15 a.m. | Kevin Warren, B1G commissioner

10 a.m. | P.J. Fleck, Minnesota

10:15 a.m. | Mike Locksley, Maryland

10:30 a.m. | Scott Frost, Nebraska

10:45 a.m. | Bret Bielema, Illinois

11 a.m. | James Franklin, Penn State

11:15 a.m. | Pat Fitzgerald, Northwestern

11:30 a.m. | Jim Harbaugh, Michigan

Friday, July 23

10 a.m. | Greg Schiano, Rutgers

10:15 a.m. | Mel Tucker, Michigan State

10:30 a.m. | Kirk Ferentz, Iowa

10:45 a.m. | Tom Allen, Indiana

11 a.m. | Paul Chryst, Wisconsin

11:15 a.m. | Jeff Brohm, Purdue

11:30 a.m. | Ryan Day, Ohio State

TV channel, how to watch online

The Big Ten Network will televise the press conferences of all 14 coaches, as well as the opening remarks from commissioner Kevin Warren on Thursday at 9:15 a.m.  CT. The head coaches will begin Thursday at 10 a.m. CT. Coaches and players will visit the BTN studio in the afternoon.

BTN can also be streamed here. Live coverage can also be streamed via the Fox Sports App.

What storylines should you watch for? We’ve got some thoughts here, and in the video below.

Players in attendance



  • Ty Fryfogle
  • Micah McFadden
  • Michael Penix Jr.


  • Nick Cross
  • Dontay Demus Jr.
  • Taulia Tagovailoa


  • Hassan Haskins
  • Aidan Hutchinson
  • Josh Ross


  • Drew Beesley
  • Xavier Henderson
  • Jalen Nailon


  • Zach Harrison
  • Thayer Munford
  • Jeremy Ruckert


  • Tariq Castro-Fields
  • Jahan Dotson
  • PJ Mustipher


  • Olakunle Fatukasi
  • Bo Melton
  • Noah Vedral



  • Owen Carney
  • Doug Kramer
  • Vederian Lowe


  • Tyler Linderbaum
  • Tyrone Tracy
  • Zach VanValkenburg


  • Mohamed Ibrahim
  • Boye Mafe
  • Josh Ross


  • Austin Allen
  • Ben Stille
  • Deontai Williams


  • Sam Gerak
  • Brandon Joseph
  • Cam Porter


  • Jackson Anthrop
  • David Bell
  • George Karlaftis


  • Jake Ferguson
  • Faion Hicks
  • Jack Sanborn


Live updates

  • Never miss the latest news from Hail Varsity!

    Join our free email list by signing up below.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap