3 Huskers on 2018 CFB Hall-of-Fame Ballot
Photo Credit: Nebraska Athletics

3 Huskers on 2018 CFB Hall-of-Fame Ballot

June 01, 2017

The College Football Hall of Fame and the National Football Foundation announced the 2018 ballot for induction into the College Football Hall of Fame on Thursday. Three Huskers made the list.

Here’s who is up for consideration.

Eric Crouch: Nebraska’s last Heisman winner, Crouch also took home the Davey O’Brien and Walter Camp Awards during the 2001 season in which he led the Huskers to a Rose Bowl appearance against Miami.

Aaron Taylor: A consensus first-team All-American at center in 1996 and a unanimous first-team All-American at guard in 1997, Taylor is the only Husker to earn All-America honors at two positions. He also won the Outland Trophy in 1997.

Zach Wiegert: A tackle, Wiegert is one of eight Huskers to win the Outland Trophy, taking home the award in 1994. He led Nebraska to a national title that season and the Huskers were Big Eight champs in each of his four years in Lincoln.

The 2018 Hall of Fame class will be announced Jan. 8, 2018 in Atlanta, home to the College Football Playoff National Championship Game later that night. The class will be officially inducted Dec. 4, 2018 at the NFF Annual Awards Dinner in New York City.

To be eligible for induction, players must have earned first-team All-America honors and played their final year of intercollegiate football at least 10 years ago.

  • Never miss the latest news from Hail Varsity!

    Join our free email list by signing up below.