New Huskers Debut New Numbers at Road Race
Photo Credit: Greg Smith

New Huskers Debut New Numbers at Road Race

July 14, 2019

Nebraska is two and a half weeks away from the start of fall camp. The Huskers open camp on Friday, Aug. 2. As that date gets closer, we’re getting a glimpse at the numbers Nebraska’s incoming players will wear this season.

At Sunday’s sixth-annual Nebraska Football Road Race, the new Huskers debuted their new numbers for the crowd. Nebraska’s roster has not been updated on the team’s roster page. 

There are 49 players currently on the roster without assigned numbers. Other players on the roster could switch numbers too. Redshirt freshman running back Miles Jones, for instance, has swapped his jersey number from No. 26 to No. 22. The number was previously worn by Devine Ozigbo. 

Check out the list of the number changes we noticed, in no particular order:

RB Rahmir Johnson, No. 6

LB Jackson Hannah, No. 10

OL Bryce Benhart, No. 54

WR Darien Chase, No. 13

RB Ronald Thompkins, No. 25

LB Jamin Graham, No. 89

OL Matthew Anderson, No. 72

WR Demariyon Houston, No. 9

DB Noa Pola-Gates, No. 26

DB Quinton Newsome, No. 12

DB Javin Wright, No. 33

DL Mosai Newsom, No. 52

DL Ty Robinson, No. 99

We will continue to update the numbers as we have them. Stay tuned.

  • Never miss the latest news from Hail Varsity!

    Join our free email list by signing up below.