Three Seniors To Represent Nebraska At Big Ten Media Days
Photo Credit: Paul Bellinger

Three Seniors To Represent Nebraska At Big Ten Media Days

July 16, 2018

Wide receiver Stanley Morgan Jr., defensive lineman Mick Stoltenberg and offensive lineman Jerald Foster will represent Nebraska at Big Ten Media Days. The three seniors will join coach Scott Frost in Chicago July 23 and 24.

Frost is set to take the podium Monday at 12 p.m. CT. The Nebraska players will then be available to the media later that afternoon. They'll join all 14 of the Big Ten's head football coaches and players to answer questions about the offseason, season expectations, and more.

Morgan, Stoltenberg, and Foster are not much of a surprise pick for Big Ten Media Days. All three are returning starters and are expected to be big contributors at their respective positions in 2018. 

Stoltenberg was the starting nose tackle for all 12 games in 2017. He finished his junior season with 33 tackles (12 solo). He also added four tackles for loss in 2017, as well as his first pass breakup of his career.

Morgan's junior season was a record-breaking one, leading to first-team All-Big Ten accolades from Phil Steele and second-team recognition from Big Ten coaches and media. He had a career-high 61 catches, 986 receiving yards and 10 touchdowns in 2017. While Morgan had hoped to eclipe 1,000 yards in 2017, he did set Nebraska’s season receiving-yards record. He surpassed Johnny Rodgers' 942 season receiving-yards from his Heisman-trophy winning 1972 season.

As for Foster, he was the starting left guard for all 12 games in 2017. He was also a team captain last season. He was a part of an offensive line that helped former Nebraska quarterback Tanner Lee throw for 3,143 yards. Foster earned honorable-mention All-Big Ten accolades for his 2017 performance.

The three Nebraska seniors will also be joined by representatives from all 14 Big Ten programs. Here’s who will represent their teams at the 2018 Big Ten Media Days:


Jonathan Crawford, Sr., S*
Wes Martin, Sr., OL*
Luke Timian, Sr., WR*

Derwin Gray, Sr., OL*
Taivon Jacobs, Sr., WR 
Darnell Savage Jr., Sr., DB*

Karan Higdon, Sr., RB*
Tyree Kinnel, Sr., DB*
Chase Winovich, Sr., DL*

Brian Lewerke, Jr., QB*
LJ Scott, Sr., RB*
Khari Willis, Sr., S*

Parris Campbell, Sr., WR*
Dre’Mont Jones, Jr., DT*
Isaiah Prince, Sr., OT*

Trace McSorley, Sr., QB*
Amani Oruwariye, Sr., CB*
Nick Scott, Sr., S

Blessuan Austin, Sr., DB
Tariq Cole, Sr., OL*
Deonte Roberts, Sr., LB


Nick Allegretti, Sr., OL*
Mike Dudek, Jr., WR
Jamal Milan, Jr., DL

Parker Hesse, Sr., DE
Matt Nelson, Sr., DE
Nate Stanley, Jr., QB*

Thomas Barber, Jr., LB*
Carter Coughlin, Jr., LB*
Rodney Smith, Sr., RB*

Jerald Foster, Sr., OG*
Stanley Morgan Jr., Sr., WR*
Mick Stoltenberg, Sr., NT

Nate Hall, Sr., LB*
Montre Hartage, Sr., CB
Clayton Thorson, Sr., QB*

Markus Bailey, Jr., LB*
David Blough, Sr., QB
Elijah Sindelar, Jr., QB

Michael Deiter, Sr., OL*
D’Cota Dixon, Sr., S*
T.J. Edwards, Sr., ILB*

* indicates 2017 all-conference selections and honorable mentions

  • Never miss the latest news from Hail Varsity!

    Join our free email list by signing up below.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap