Photo by John S. Peterson
Nebraska Football

Nebraska Roster Reset: Pass-Catchers

January 16, 2020

The 2019 season has officially come to an end, which means its time to turn our sights toward 2020. With Nebraska locking in the vast majority of its recruiting class during the early signing period, now is a good time to take stock of where the roster stands.

First we took a look at the offensive backfield. Today we’re breaking down the pass-catchers.

Wide Receivers (11 Scholarship, 10 Walk-on)

Returners: SR JD Spielman, JR Jaevon McQuitty, SO Wan’Dale Robinson, rFR Jamie Nance, rFR Darien Chase, rFR Demariyon Houston, SR Ty Chaffin (walk-on), SR Todd Honas (walk-on), JR Kade Warner (walk-on), JR Christian Banker (walk-on), SO Bennett Folkers (walk-on), SO Wyatt Liewer (walk-on), rFR Austin Jablonski (walk-on)

Newcomers: JR Omar Manning, FR Zavier Betts, FR Will Nixon, FR Marcus Fleming, FR Alante Brown, FR Elliott Brown (walk-on), FR Ty Hahn (walk-on), FR Broc Douglass (walk-on)

Departures: Kanawai Noa, Mike Williams, Jaron Woodyard

Wide receiver will be one of the the most interesting position groups to follow this spring and fall.

Verify your student status
See Subscription Benefits
Trial only available to users who have never subscribed or participated in a previous trial.