Photo Credit: Eric Francis

Nebraska Volleyball Releases Conference-Only 2020–21 Schedule

December 29, 2020

Nebraska volleyball finally has its season schedule.

Nebraska will begin its season on the road at Indiana, playing back-to-back matches on Jan. 22 and 23. From there, the Huskers will face a conference-only schedule over the remaining 10 weeks with two games each week against the same opponent. The regular season will run from Jan. 22 through April 3, with the first and second rounds of the NCAA Tournament set for April 8–10. NCAA Regionals are scheduled for April 15–17 with the NCAA Semifinals on April 22 and the NCAA Final on April 24.

“We are so excited to finally know the who, where and when of our schedule for spring of 2021,” Head Coach John Cook said. “The Big Ten and coaches worked hard to come up with a fair and competitive schedule for everyone. Playing the same team back to back will really bring out the best in teams and coaches. Husker Nation will be fired up to watch Big Ten volleyball.

“There is no room for error or playing into the season. This schedule is like riding a horse in the Kentucky Derby. Get out of the gate and hang on for a wild ride.”

The 2020 Big Ten volleyball season was moved from its original spot in the fall to a spring schedule due to the COVID-19 pandemic. While the schedule is conference only, the Huskers won’t face every team in the Big Ten this season. The two programs Nebraska won’t see during the regular season? Michigan State and Purdue. However, the Huskers will face familiar foes like Wisconsin, Penn State and Minnesota.

 

2020-21 Nebraska Volleyball Schedule

Week 1: Nebraska at Indiana (Friday, Jan. 22)

Week 1: Nebraska at Indiana (Saturday, Jan. 23)

 

Week 2: Nebraska vs. Northwestern (Friday, Jan. 29)

Week 2: Nebraska vs. Northwestern (Saturday, Jan. 30)

 

Week 3: Nebraska vs. Maryland (Friday, Feb. 5)

Week 3: Nebraska vs. Maryland (Saturday, Feb. 6)

 

Week 4: Nebraska at Rutgers (Friday, Feb. 12)

Week 4: Nebraska at Rutgers (Saturday, Feb. 13)

 

Week 5: Nebraska vs. Minnesota (Friday, Feb. 19)

Week 5: Nebraska vs. Minnesota (Sunday, Feb. 21)

 

Week 6: Nebraska at Wisconsin (Friday, Feb. 26)

Week 6: Nebraska at Wisconsin (Saturday, Feb. 27)

 

Week 7: Nebraska at Illinois (Friday, March 5)

Week 7: Nebraska at Illinois (Saturday, March 6)

 

Week 8: Nebraska vs. Ohio State (Saturday, March 13)

Week 8: Nebraska vs. Ohio State (Sunday, March 14)

 

Week 9: Nebraska at Iowa (Wednesday, March 17)

Week 9: Nebraska vs. Iowa (Saturday, March 20)

 

Week 10: Nebraska at Michigan (Friday, March 26)

Week 10: Nebraska at Michigan (Saturday, March 27)

 

Week 11: Nebraska vs. Penn State (Thursday, April 1)

Week 11: Nebraska vs. Penn State (Friday, April 2)

 

NCAA Tournament

First & Second Rounds: Thursday, April 8 – Saturday, April 10

 

NCAA Regionals: Thursday, April 15 –  Saturday, April 17

 

NCAA Semifinals: Thursday, April 22

 

NCAA Final: Saturday, April 24

  • Never miss the latest news from Hail Varsity!

    Join our free email list by signing up below.

Tags:

Cover image for gift guide

Find Gift Ideas for the Biggest Nebraska fans you know.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap